Scholarship and Guidance

Scholarship Committee

Chair: Alvin Stamp Members: Chris Vokurka and Victoria Edington

In order to encourage undergraduate and graduate level students pursuing careers in transportation-related fields, the Section provides the following scholarship opportunities on a yearly basis:

  • The ITE CO/WY Undergraduate Level Scholarship – $1,000 – $2,000
  • The ITE CO/WY Graduate Level Scholarship – $1,000 – $2,000
  • The ITE CO/WY Executive Committee Leadership Award – $700 – $1,000 (Undergraduate or Graduate Students)

Our current target is to distribute up to $5,000 in scholarship awards annually. The scholarship award will be given in the student’s name and the award amount will be used by the student at their discretion. If you have any questions, please contact the committee chair.

The 2020 scholarship information and application packet can be found here. Applications are due by 5:00 pm on Wednesday April 1, 2020.